Life Members

The following people have been awarded Life Membership of the Valley Women's Hockey Club.

Life Membership Badge

The Valley Women's Hockey Club was re-formed after WW2. At a meeting held 19 August 1952 the minutes note that "It was moved by D. Welch seconded by E. Kluver that the badge should take the form of a silver bar with a Valley badge to one end and Life Member to be written on the bar."

Pre-1952 Mrs F.L. Smith (deceased 1969)

1954 Mrs H.S. 'Pix' Josiffe OAM (deceased 2005)
1960 Mrs Daphne Pirie OBE AO (nee Welch)
1961 Mrs M. Stendrup
1965 Mrs Dalma Springfield
1967 Mrs Nola Slade (nee Welch)
1969 Mrs Beverley Fox
1971 Mrs L. Von Nida (deceased 2005)
1973 Mrs Shirley Higgins (deceased 21 July 1974)
1973 Mrs Denise Roberts (nee Von Nida)
1974 Mrs M. Skuse
1983 Mrs V. Massey
1983 Mrs Marilyn Chatfield (nee Spice)
Mrs Noala Gordon (nee Holman)
1994 Mrs Melda Dunning (nee Spice)
Miss Vicky Spice (deceased)
1994 Mr K. Viertel
1996 Mrs Julene Grant (nee Sunderland)
1998  Mrs Tricia Hawgood
Mrs Annette Hoswell
Mr Graham Wakefield
Mrs Sue Harten
2011 Mr John Pembroke
2018 Mrs Sally Harper
2018 Miss Elizabeth Lobb

Principal Sponsors
Hamilton HotelHamilton Hotel

Thanks to our sponsorship partner

qld-crest-on-top- 1line-horizontal-below

The Queensland Government provided $7,500 to Valley Women's Hockey Club under the Get Going Clubs program to train volunteers in governance, volunteer management, risk management, child protection, member protection and financial management and fraud protection practices to enable Queenslanders to participate in sport and recreation activities.